Radio luck

I get a kick whenever I catch a radio station playing a hit song that I really like. Like last winter, whenever I got to hear OutKast’s “The Way You Move,” it would make my day.

I could go and buy (or download) the song, and play it ad naseum on demand, but that kind of instant gratification isn’t quite as satisfying as when the Playlist God of Fate favors me with by broadcasting MY song just when I’m tuned in to that radio station.

Similarly, it gives me a little thrill whenever I hear Piazzolla in public broadcast, say on KCSM. He isn’t as well known as he should be. Once I heard him on the stereo at Peet’s in Palo Alto T&C. Made my coffee taste that much better.

Leave a Reply

