First of the season

We got the first Christmas card of the year today. It came from my cousin intact with a newsy letter, which is fun to read. (Better than the cards that show up with only an indecipherably scrawled autograph.)

I also got a letter from a friend of mine who’s moving from Thailand to Australia. In this day and age, it’s so rare to get a real letter, complete within a Hello Kitty envelope! I’m kind of sad for me, but very happy for her. I won’t get to see her whenever I go back to BKK now, but then again her situation was a bit like Tita’s in Like Water for Chocolate, so going to Australia is a very promising opportunity.

Leave a Reply

