Ruam Mit 9

Good one-liners of late

“Buy Me Nothing” – on the cover of a Christmas card
“It’s Here” – on the cover of a Christmas card in the same series

“The most interesting place is the next place I’m going to” : On travel. It struck me as profound. People usually ask “What’s your favourite place?”; I ask “What’s the most interesting place you’ve been to?” Because with travel, every place you visit is going to have good and bad, it’s all apples and oranges, so how can one have a favourite?

I’ve been resolving not to write about grouchy subjects, but of late, everything has been so irritating to me. It’s been one of those days at work which has merited an update of my resignation letter to today’s date.

I’ve been contemplating that for me, the secret of the universe is “How do I not let little things get under my skin?” Then it got put in better perspective when I got home, and my dad had left a half-tongue-in-cheek message saying “Hit up Auntie Pauline for dinner.”
Huh?
Continue reading