My toes are hungover

I didn’t wake up until 11:30 AM this morning. My toes and the top part of my feet (where the phalanges are) feel really sore from walking around so much in those uncomfortable red high heel shoes yesterday. It’s so odd to have sore toes, but not sore heels (which sometimes happen from walking around so much in regular flats.) But I guess I shouldn’t complain, considering that several generations ago, women in China were subjected to the agonies of bound feet, which involved complete breaking of bones. Ugh, makes me squeamish just thinking about it.

But the wedding went really beautifully yesterday, in spite of the record-breaking heat. The main thing was that the bride and groom enjoyed themselves, and everyone had fun.

And now, we go back to our regular programming…

Leave a Reply

