His thing is knives

Q: How many knives do you have?
A: I use only three knives now. But in my hobby collection, I have about 150 knives worth more than $200,000. Maybe half of the hobby knives I use on very special occasions. Or when I’m stressed, I pull my knives out of their cases, look at them, and go “ahhhh.” It relaxes me.

This part of the interview Food Gal did with Morimoto cracked me up!

I think we all have collections of something which gives us pleasure just by looking at the items, be it beanie babies, photographs, coins …… or even knives.

Leave a Reply

