Dogmatix vs. Snowy

I got one of the best presents ever from Joe who just got back from France: a little plastic figurine of a little white dog.
“Dogmatix!” I squealed.
“I thought it was the dog from Tintin,” said Joe.
I looked at the dog. Was it? Which one was it? I pulled out an Asterix and a Tintin comic book. Long ears, with black tips, it was Dogmatix. He goes along with the Asterix, Obelix, and Fulliautomatix (whom Joe mistook for Obelix)
I can’t believe I never realised this before: that both Tintin and Asterix (OK, technically Obelix) have little skinny white dogs.

One thought on “Dogmatix vs. Snowy

Leave a Reply

