lazy link rail

Twenty years ago, my cousins and I rode the Trans-Siberia Rail from Beijing to Moscow to attend a wedding in Switzerland. We recently recapped and reminisced over email; and I even scanned in digital photos from the old 35 mm negatives (what’s that?). It’s posted on T’s blog here and here. That trip was the infection of a terminal case of travel bug for me.

Ten years ago, Joe and I crossed most of the Eurasian landmass, but at a lower latitude: following most of the Silk Road. It was a major 6 month trip.

Now, I keep telling my current employer: whenever you feel you no longer need my services, my exit strategy is to go to South America for 6 months.

I honestly don’t know when that will be. 

Leave a Reply

