Loss of memory and/or sweatshirt

I have this habit of giving things away, and then not remembering at all that I gave it away, much less whom I gave it to.  It’s embarrassing how often someone will be talking to me and say “See, you gave me this when . . . ” I’ll look blankly at them and say “Really, I gave you that? When?” I have no recollection whatsoever.  (In some of those cases, it may be that I was recycling a gift I thought would be better appreciated by someone else.)

So this is awkward . . . I made an ugly X’mas sweatshirt last year. I was looking for it so I could wear it for the season.  But I can’t find it. I might have given it away to someone, but I can’t remember. You’d think I’d remember something like that – after all I made the sweatshirt. But I can’t remember.

2014-12-05_09-50-23_327

 

So, if you’re the person I gave the sweatshirt to, and happen to read this, please let me know who you are.  I’m not asking for it back.  I just want to know whom it’s with. Hopefully you’ll wear it at least once this season, with a sense of enjoyment.  (But if you finally decide you really don’t like it anymore, and where planning to get rid of it, I’ll take it back.)

2014-12-05_09-50-54_457

2 thoughts on “Loss of memory and/or sweatshirt

  1. I’m similar. Except I receive something from someone but I can’t remember it’s from someone else let alone who. So we make an interesting pair why don’t u start giving me your stuff and I’ll never approach you with that dreaded line 🙂

Leave a Reply

